A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 22, 2006

Filed under: Madelyn — adayinthelifeofaross @ 6:58 pm

” My times are in Your hands…” Psalms 31:15

Teeth. Madelyn still does not have any teeth. Madelyn is almost 8 months old and it seems as if for almost 4 months now I’ve said the same sentence each week…”I think Madelyn is getting her teeth in.” And yet, each week goes by and the poor girl’s gums are still swollen, but no teeth. During this time, the Lord has been reminding me that His timing is perfect and that my times, and Madelyn’s are in the loving hands of God. As a mother, it is so hard to watch Madelyn go through this season. This is a painful time for Madelyn, but it is ultimately for her good! Teeth are very important! And I need to remember, that in the grand scheme of things, it will not be long that I am greeted by such an adorable toothless grin! I believe that God is also using this time to remind me, that apart from Him I can do nothing! I cannot relieve my daughter’s pain…I can not teethe for her! (Although as a side note, I did have a dream that I grew her teeth in my mouth and gave them to her…just to show, I would suffer the pain of teething on her behalf if I could!) Only God can give me the grace and wisdom to know how to best serve and help my little precious one! And speaking of this little one, she just started crying up in her crib…sounds like those teeth might be trying to poke out once again…I’ll keep you posted đŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

