A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

August 14, 2006

Filed under: Family — adayinthelifeofaross @ 11:31 am

Welcome to the world Brayden Matthew Forrer!!!
Born August 12, 2006 at 12:24am. 6 pounds 13 ounces and 20 inches long

Uncle Matt and Aunt B. are proud parents of an adorable baby boy! As I mentioned in an earlier post, I had the honor to be in the room with them when Brayden first entered the world. I hope it is a moment I never forget. After a very long (approx. 27 hours) labor, including 3 1/2 hours of pushing, Brayden, with the help of a little vacuum, was born.

Both baby and mommy are doing well and are expected to be released from the hospital today. I will post pictures as soon as I can figure out how to download them onto my computer (or I’ll just ask kindly for Ben to do it for me)!

 

Leave a Reply

