A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September 21, 2006

Filed under: Anderson — adayinthelifeofaross @ 10:16 pm

Madelyn’s Baby Brother

“For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works, my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you , when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth.” Psalm 139: 13-15

Today was a wonderful surprise! During our scheduled ultrasound, we found out that baby #2 is a beautiful little boy! What an amazing blessing ultrasound machines are! We were able to see all of his organs and bones, and amazingly, the machines are now able to show blood flowing from the umbilical cord to the baby’s body! Seeing this miracle on a computer screen showed us yet again the specific and loving and detailed “knitting” that God is doing in my womb. Indeed, this little one is “wonderfully made.” How comforting to know, that although I won’t be able to look face-to-face with this little one for quite awhile, this baby boy is not hidden from God! Madelyn is very excited to have a little brother to play with, and Brayden, Maddie’s cousin, is looking forward to having this baby join him so that they can out number the little girls in our family! Lord willing, Anderson Jay Ross will be joining us around January 28th, 2007.

 

Leave a Reply

