A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

September 28, 2006

Filed under: Madelyn — adayinthelifeofaross @ 11:41 am


Happy 1st Birthday, Madelyn Elizabeth!!!

I cannot believe that last year at this time, Ben and I were heading to the hospital for my induction. Thankfully, labor started naturally the night before, so I wasn’t sent home like the woman next to me….the hospital was full that day!

So a year has come and gone, and we have been blessed with 365 days with our little Madelyn. I have been dreading this post because I simply cannot put into words what our little girl means to us. She has been a blessing more than we could imagine. During my prayers each day I thank God for giving us another day with Madelyn, knowing that we do not deserve her, not even for one day, let alone an entire year. And yet its hard to imagine life without her. What did I possibly do with my time before she was born? Did I really sleep in almost every Saturday? I simply cannot think of anything I would rather do with my life than to train and raise this little girl, for God’s glory. No other job could be as fulfilling, no hobby as enjoyable, no investment or sacrifice more worthwhile. I am so thankful for a supportive husband who not only allows me, but encourages me to stay home to be with my daughter, and soon, Lord willing, my son. There is no where else I would rather be.

Madelyn, I am so thankful God gave us you to be our daughter! Already I am so proud of you…the way you love others, the way you love life, the way you want to share things with us, the way you find so much to laugh about. You bring so much joy to our lives and we hope that you know just how much we love you. Happy 1st Birthday, my little lady Madelyn!

 

Leave a Reply

