A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 25, 2007

Filed under: Anderson — adayinthelifeofaross @ 12:06 pm

Awaiting A.J….

We here at the Ross family are (im)patiently awaiting the birth of baby #2, Anderson Jay. In a few days, his due date will come and go and I will be thrust into the “overdue” category once again. I remember being overdue with Madelyn…Ben and I did not prepare ourselves for that possibilty at all, I actually thought she would be two weeks early and arrive on Ben’s birthday!! So in a way, it felt as though she was 4 weeks late, rather than 2. So, this time around, we are trying our best to prepare ourselves for a late arrival. So far we’ve convinced ourselves that both a Groundhog’s Day baby and a Super Bowl baby would be lots of fun….(but please, please, please, don’t be so late to be a Valentine’s Day baby!)

During this time, I have been reminded often of the verse found in 2 Corinthians 12:9
“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”
I have definately been feeling weak lately. My body is definately feeling weak lately, to be exact. I’m amazed by the bizarre things that a body goes through to carry a baby–from my nose being constantly stuffy, to my hands going numb, my ankle giving out, and my new ailment–a pulled groin? And am I doing anything strenuous to cause these injuries? No, just carrying a baby in my belly! But, God’s grace has definately been sufficient. At the end of each day, when I feel as though I cannot possibly endure another day being pregnant, God blesses me with a new morning and new strength to care for my family (including the bun in the oven).

Just as it happened with Madelyn, I know that as soon as Anderson arrives, the 9+ months of waiting for him will seem like such a short time. But in the meantime, I’m so thankful for God’s grace and strength.

 

Leave a Reply

