A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

October 10, 2007

Filed under: Mommy-ing,Pastors College — adayinthelifeofaross @ 3:16 pm

God’s Steadfast Love Endures Forever
This is a truth that we have had to remind ourselves of the last 2 weeks. PC has been truly great but it is not a place that has not been effected by the fall or our sin. In our case, sickness still happens here. It started with Ben getting sick, then the kids came down with ear infections, then AJ got sick again, and now I’m recovering from being sick, oh yeah, and AJ is sick again. WHEW. Its been a whirlwind.

There’s something about sickness that tends to reveals areas of sin in my life. I didn’t realize until this week that I sinfully assumed that because we made this sacrifice to come to Pastor’s College that God would in turn give us an easy, healthy year. Hmm…doesn’t sound so biblical does it? Yeah, sadly its not. God never promises His believers to have easy lives. But, Ben did remind me one of God’s promises:

Lamentations 3:21-24
21 But this I call to mind,and therefore I have
hope:
22 The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;

his mercies never come to an end;
23 they are new every morning; great is your
faithfulness.

24 “The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,“therefore I
will hope in him.”

Oh, how I want to ‘call to mind’ this hope during times of weakness. God promises that his love for me is steadfast —its immovable!, and never ceases–He will always love me even if I don’t feel His love! God is merciful, when I often lack mercy, He is faithful, when I often lack faithfulness. Thank you God, for your word!

 

Leave a Reply

