A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

February 6, 2008

Filed under: Anderson,Holidays — adayinthelifeofaross @ 1:02 pm
Happy 1st Birthday Anderson Jay Whitefield Ross!

I cannot believe that my little guy is a year old. It has gone by so fast! Ask any parent and they will agree–yet I still wasn’t prepared for it! Because AJ didn’t really move until 11 months old, he seemed like a baby for so long and then one day–boom!–he became a little boy. He’s constantly on the move now–definately making up for lost time. There is so much I love about A.J. I love his sweet content spirit, his wild side full of laughs and giggles and growls, his constantly-kicking legs–what a blessing from the Lord he is! I love that I am able to experience what its like to raise a boy and a girl. Both gifts, both joys, and yet they’re both so very different. When I look at AJ I think about the wild wrestling matches he’ll have with Daddy in the living room, lamps broken from throwing balls in the house, a little boy growing into a man, a husband, a daddy. I can’t wait, Lord willing, to experience these things with him. I am so grateful to God for each moment with this little boy.

Anderson, your mommy loves you very much! I can’t thank God enough for you! I am so thankful that I get to spend every day with you–playing with you, caring for you, and teaching you. There is nothing else in the world I would rather do!!! I praise God for you! Happy birthday, little guy!
 

Leave a Reply

