A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

April 10, 2009

Filed under: Adoption,God,Mommy-ing,Sovereign Grace Ministries — adayinthelifeofaross @ 4:58 pm

We’re back!
Ben and I have just returned from the Sovereign Grace Ministries Pastors and Wives Conference. Wow–we had an amazing time. But, its so good to be back home, in our small town, in our dear church, and back with our wonderful friends and family.

There was so much that we learned and experienced, as well as had the chance to “catch up” with our dear host family (we miss you all over again Linn family!) and our PC friends. We also enjoyed getting to share this conference with our dear Sr. Pastor and his wife.

One of the many things I was convicted of during the conference was the need to use my time more wisely during the day, but specifically during the kids’ nap time. So, in one attempt to do this, I’m going to take a bit of a break from this blog (I know, many of you are probably thinking I don’t spend much time on here lately anyway!?!) and from my time online in general. Don’t worry, I’ll make sure to post if anything exciting is happening in the world of our adoption. And make sure to call me or visit if there is anything you’re just dying to let me know about 🙂

Until next time…
xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

