A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

May 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — adayinthelifeofaross @ 6:37 pm

7 Grace filled years with my Beloved

An excellent wife who can find? She is far more precious than jewels. The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will have no lack of gain. She does him good, and not harm, all the days of her life.” – Proverbs 31


Although Kelly has done a wonderful job keeping everyone informed on all the happenings of the Ross family I wanted to hijack her blog, at least for one post to tell you the obvious. She is a wonderful wife.

On Monday, Kelly and I will be celebrating 7 years of marriage and in light of my sinfulness I can’t believe God has given me a wife like her. There are so many things I love about my dear wife:

I love her love for the savior. Kelly is a woman amazed that Christ died on the cross for her sins, she is consistenly convicted over her sin, and has grown every year in her intake of Bible reading and passion for God.



I love how she exudes biblical womanhood: Kelly truly desires to be the type of woman God calls her to be. She is an unbelievable helpmate to me and submits to my leadership of our family even though she is godlier and smarter than I am. She truly loves to be a mom and wife because it brings God glory and yet I realize she has sacraficed much to be in the home. I am so grateful Kelly is the mother of my children, everyday instructing them and building fun memories together. What an example she is to Madelyn of what a Proverbs 31/ Titus 2 woman is to look like.


I love her joy: The woman you see in public is the woman she is in private. She is consistenly joyful in the Lord and is so much fun to be around. To be her friend means you will smile often. She loves the joy of trying new things and the joy of taking part in old traditions. She loves to just sit and talk and loves to be on the move. To put it in a nutshell, I am always most joyful when I am around my beloved.


There is also lots of other things I love about Kelly, I love how well she cooks and bakes, I love how she doesn’t understand the rules of football but keeps trying to learn them, I love the funny voice that she sings with around the kids, I love that way we laugh at the same stuff and our favorities shows are the exact same, I love after watching five Jane Austen movies that she watched Band of Brothers with me, I love the way she was patient with me as I prayed through the adoption decision, she did not go ahead of me but waited until I felt the Lord guide us. I love how she submitted to my leadership when I said, 6 years ago I think we should lay down all the stuff in Philly, live with her mom and dad and attend a church of, at the time, 30 people that met in the cafeteria where she used to eat lunch. all of this in many more reasons is why I love this woman.


Kelly, Thank you so much for being my wife for the last 7 years. You are my best friend, and apart from God saving me there is absolutely no gift from God I am more grateful for. Thank you for the way you have spurred me on to grow as a Christian man. Thank you for helping me to see my sin better and for pointing out God’s grace in my life. When I read Proverbs 31 and Titus 2 I feel like God is describing you. I am so glad that He saved you and that He placed us together to run this race. My love for God and amazement of the cross is greater because of you in my life.

I love you, Benjamin


 

Leave a Reply

