A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

December 8, 2009

Filed under: Anderson,Holidays,Madelyn,Seasons,Selah — adayinthelifeofaross @ 8:01 pm

Our November…

Sadly, this is how sporatic my blogging has been...I’ve resorted to updating any followers I have left on a month to month basis πŸ™‚ Hoping to improve my blogging as the New Year comes, but I promise nothing!

Here are some updates with my famous bullet points:

* We celebrated Thanksgiving with the Anderson side of the family this year. This was the first year Maddie and AJ got into the parade, which was so much fun! I loved watching their reactions to each new float and how mesmorized they were with the musical numbers (they are definitely my children!) This year’s crafts included the kids making surgical glove turkeys…a huge hit!

* Ben’s wonderful brother came in town to help us get started on finishing our basement! Hurray! We’d love some day soon to have a family room and homeschool room down there with the long-term goal of some day adding in a bathroom, too and using it as an apartment or creating more opportunities for hospitality in those ways. The kids and I spent those days with Ben’s mom in Harrisburg and we had a great time catching up with my sister-in-law and her two girlies and getting in some good “Granny-time”. We had a great time! And though our basement still has a ways to go, we’re so grateful for whats been accomplished so far!

* Selah turned 6 months old!! And she’s getting soooo big, the 70% for weight and the 95% for height! She now sits up on her own, babbles and drools constantly, and is getting close to crawling. Although, she can roll or reach her way to almost anything she wants, so I’m not sure she’ll be crawling any time soon! Still no teeth yet, but her drooling and gnawing tell me they’re not too far behind!

* I turned the big 3-0! Yup, gone are the days of my youth and several gray hairs are here to confirm this fact πŸ™‚ I had a great birthday and as each year goes by I grow more and more grateful for the life God has blessed me with.

And on to what you wanted to see in the first place…PICTURES!






 

Leave a Reply

