A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

March 25, 2010

Filed under: Adoption,Friends,Selah — adayinthelifeofaross @ 6:02 pm

Ten Months and A Very Important Date!

Selah with her potential beau, and neighbor, Eli!

Being the boss while she still can…I’m sure it won’t be long til he’s bigger than her!

What? Was I not supposed to do that?

Its hard to believe our sweet Selah is 10 months old! She is growing like a weed and becoming more and more like a toddler and less like a baby. This momma is in disbelief! Here are some highlights of her month…

*She is officially crawling all over the place and has no fear

*She pulls her self up and yesterday attempted to cruise from the sofa to the table. She didn’t
succeed but I was proud of her effort!

*She babbles in a way that sounds like she is talking–its the cutest thing ever.
(I am convinced she says “Hi” “Yes” “AJ” “Dada” “Uh-oh” and I think she said “Momma” once but she mostly calls me “Baba” …but I could be losing my mind and just wanting to hear these things. The other day she woke up too early from her nap and I SWEAR she and I had our first argument! It went like this…

M: Selah, you did not nap long enough.
S: “I did”
M: No you didn’t, you silly girl.
S: “Yes”

* She loves pictures and will crawl over to them, point, stare and babble to them. She especially loves the collage of pictures of our family and if you ask her to point to a certain person she almost always gets it right!

Selah is amazing us with how alert and bright she is and is already becoming so funny and sweet. We are simply in awe of God’s mercy and kindness in her life. We are truly grateful.

And even more exciting that all of that…we got the date of our Adoption Finalization Court Hearing!!! Praise the Lord! The birth parents rights are officially terminated and this court hearing will make her our legal and official daughter! We are very excited!! So, if you hear lots of squealing, laughing, yelling and praising of God on April 8th, chances are its from one of us! 🙂

 

7 Responses to “”

  1. Megan Says:

    Yay! So happy for you!

  2. Jill Says:

    Very excited for you!!!

  3. Becky Says:

    Congrats! THat's so exciting!

  4. Joanna Says:

    Oh, that made me cry! I am so grateful to God for his blessing to you in that little sweet girl. He has been so kind to you guys. I love you all so much and will be praising the Lord with you on the 8th! So soon!

  5. Linda Says:

    Found ya! Now you get those fun quilt patch logos on your comments! Oh, the little things that amuse me. You know, Jaime & MD Meiser met in diapers…

  6. Linda Says:

    whoops, I did not read all the way to the end of the post before adding my comment. Congratulations Momma!

  7. Michelle Says:

    Sam’s “Adoption Day” is April 8th too! How amazing is that?! So happy for you guys! Can’t wait to see pics of that momentous day! Miss you and love you guys! Wish I could hold your sweet girl!


Leave a Reply

