A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

So Many Posts… So Little Time… June 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — adayinthelifeofaross @ 7:08 pm

So once again I’ve been a bad, bad blog owner.  I am often composing and posting blog posts in my brain.  I need to figure out a better way to transfer them over to my actual blog 🙂  So, today’s post will be a bit of  a cornucopia of a post; A whole bunch of stuff shoved into one post.  Bear with me 🙂

Maddie’s Dance Recital:

The girl was EXCITED!

I mean REALLY EXCITED!

Oh my goodness.  I was so proud of my girlie!  Maddie was so very excited and she did just wonderfully.  She had a ballet number (which I ugly cried during its entirety) and a tap number (I was proud yet composed).  It was so fun to see her smile and dance.  She really enjoyed herself up and there and had FUN.  I was so proud of her.  And I gained a new appreciation for my parents as they sat through many a recital or concert or musical for me growing up.  I now understood what my mom felt when she would say she was more nervous for me than I was! But as you can see from the pictures, she was just beyond excited!

A Visit from Great Granny!

Ben’s grandma, who lives in Ohio, and her friend Vince were traveling to Boston and stopped for a visit along the way.  This was Great Granny’s first visit with Selah!  We had a great time visiting with them, as well as Ben’s parents.

Father’s Day:

We had the joy of getting to spend a little bit of Father’s Day with each Dad.  We spent breakfast and church with Ben’s dad and had dinner and dessert with my dad.  And we got to be around our favorite “daddy,” Ben, all day long.

Please Touch Museum:

Yesterday Ben and I took the kids to Philly for the first time.  Oh I think I may have a city girl on my hands, with Madelyn 🙂  Just like her momma, she loved the hustle and bustle of the city! We started by going to the Please Touch Museum.  If you live in the area, you have to check this place out, it was so much fun!  We met up with two of my college McKee girls, Becky and Kate, who brought along their adorable boys.  We had a great morning watching all the kids explore.  Afterwards, we ventured out into the city to find Mad Mex, one of Ben’s favorite Mexican restaurants from our Pittsburgh days.  We heard there was one in Philly so I wanted to take him there.  It was a great place to take the kids–the booth was big enough for them to move around a bit and it was loud enough that no one noticed us 🙂  And I got my Blue Cornbread so  I was a happy momma 🙂

Excited to go in!

Maddie and I with the Mad Hatter Phanatic. Maddie's face cracks me up in this picture!!

Captain Rooy and his Crew

"Alice in Wonderland"

Selah Shopping

It doesn't look like the kids had any fun from this picture, but I swear they did!

After many long years, Ben gets to enjoy Mad Mex again!

 

7 Responses to “So Many Posts… So Little Time…”

  1. megan Says:

    Thanks for posting! I always like to read your little updates… or big updates as the case may be 🙂

  2. Trisha Says:

    I can’t believe how grown up Maddie looks…she is going to be a pre-teen before we know it…ACK! Is Selah walking? She looks so sturdy on her feet! All of the kiddos look beautiful and healthy…I need to get out there to visit soon!

  3. Becky Says:

    Just seeing that chimichanga makes me INTENSELY craving one and its 10pm at night! I might need to make Tim take me there this weekend. Thanks for making the hike into the big bad city! It was great hanging out!

  4. mmmm, mad mex.

    i remember going to the please touch museum when i was tiny. we def need to get dylan there sometime. (my parents live in bucks county.)

    cute pics!

  5. Linda Says:

    I love the pics of Maddie’s recital. You can really see her excitement! What a fun trip to take as a family as well!

  6. smruoss Says:

    Selah looks so big pushing that cart around:) and those are great pics of Maddie’s recital! What excitement she had~so fun. And I love Mad Max! We will have to go to Philly sometime soon:)

  7. Audrey Says:

    Such a fun post, Kel=) Sweet Maddie in her outfit, Precious Selah, she looks like a professional walker in that one pic=) and handsome AJ looking so grown up “steering that boat”

    Love you, Kel


Leave a Reply

