A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

HAIR! November 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — adayinthelifeofaross @ 2:53 am

There is so much  blessing in having Selah in our family, but I wanted to share one specific way that we have been blessed…her hair!  When Selah first joined our home I was a bit intimidated by her hair.  There was so much mystery there.  I had no idea how to comb it, what to put in it, how to style it.  And there is still a lot of unknown, but I have loved learning more about her hair and about caring for african american hair in general.  I love getting to show her my love for her in this specific way.  And God has been so kind to provide so much help!  There are a few blogs that I have found to be such a blessing: Keep Me Curly, Happy Girl Hair, and Beads, Braids, & Beyond.  And I have been encouraged by friends and family who have heard of or use certain products for us to try.  And just the past few weeks have been a new adventure: Styling! Wow.  I don’t even come close to some of the styles you will see if you click on those above links, but I’m taking baby steps.  And I’m confident that God will continue to help me care for my dear daughter in this way as time goes on. And honestly, it is really getting to be lots of fun! Here are some recent pics of some styles I’m messing around with…the quality of the pictures aren’t the best, but you’ll get the idea.

 

2 Responses to “HAIR!”

  1. megan Says:

    Super cute! Great job 🙂

  2. Audrey Says:

    You are doing a great job, Kel! I love your excitement in blessing your little girl and learning to do her hair in super cute ways…You are such a wonderful Mommy!=)


Leave a Reply

