A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Royal Event… May 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — adayinthelifeofaross @ 1:11 am

I’m trying my best to get caught up on the blog before I post about our Sweet Selah’s 2nd birthday…I think this may be the last one before I do 🙂

Once Maddie caught wind of a Princess and Prince getting married I knew I’d have to plan some way for her to see the Royal wedding.  We have a very low-tech t.v. so I knew I couldn’t record it to watch later in the day.  So that meant either a) we watch the end of the wedding after she wakes up or b) we wake up super early and catch the whole thing.  I chose B.  And I am so glad I did!

Maddie just adores anything “princess-y” and fancy so I decided to really get into it.  The night before I laid out her Cinderella wedding dress-up dress and paper crown and set her little table with china. I woke her up super-dooper early and brought her downstairs.  It took her a little while to wake up but once she did she was totally sucked into the TV! We dined on yogurt parfaits, toast “sandwiches”, and tea.  We ‘ooh-ed’ and ‘aaaah-ed’ over the pretty dresses and hats.  And maybe we giggled a little when we saw the Prince 🙂  It was such a special memory with my sweet Maddie.

And where were the guys during this event?  Once they woke up Ben took AJ to Dunkin’ Donuts for a much manlier breakfast.  And our habitual early-riser, Selah, actually slept in til almost 8am that morning!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

